TEPRI is honored to be supported by a network of academic advisors who we partner with to leverage unique expertise and collaborate on initiatives associated with our mission: To address the root causes of energy and fuel poverty by gathering actionable data that partners can utilize to develop sustainable solutions that have a lasting impact on low-income communities in Texas.

Members of the AAN: 

David Burnett
Texas A&M University
Director of Technology, Global Petroleum Research Institute;
Research Coordinator

Diana Hernández

Columbia University
Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Sociomedical Sciences

Darshan Karwat
Arizona State University
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society

Carey King
UT Austin
Assistant Director, Energy Institute

Fernando Lara
UT Austin
Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Architecture

Sean C. Mitchem
Southwest Research Institute
Principal Analyst, Smart Energy Technology

Gary Morris
St. Edwards University
Dean of Natural Sciences and Professor of Physics

Uma Outka
University of Kansas School of Law
Associate Professor

Charles Porter
St. Edwards University
MLA, Assistant Professor,
School of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Patrick Schaefer
Hunt Institute for Global Competitiveness 
Executive Director

Les Shephard
University of Texas at San Antonio
Ph.D., Professor, Department of Civil
and Environmental Engineering

Nancy Schreiber
St. Edwards University
Dean, The Bill Munday School of Business and
Professor of Management

Click here to download a roster of our AAN.